Brad Hartley-Christian

Outside Sales Team Member

Team Member

Questionnaire

What year did you start working with Horizon?

2016

What's the best part of your job?

Interacting with people, learning about new products and helping to educate customers.

What was your first car?

1988 Volkswagen Vanagon

What is your favorite place you've travelled?

Lake Tahoe

What is a goal you want to accomplish in the upcoming year?

Read more books.

What pets do you have and what are their names?

We have a Pit Bull / Labrador mixed named Boomer and a California Kingsnake named Mocha.

What is your favorite holiday and why?

I'm a big fan of Thanksgiving-New Year season. I really enjoy the time spent with family, the traditions we carry on and the memories we make during the Christmas season.

What words best describe your dance skills?

The reason my wife married me.

What was the name of your favorite stuffed animal, blanket, or imaginary friend?

I had a stuffed Dalmation as a child named Lucky

What is your favorite restaurant?

Jenna's Cafe. It's a Mediterranean restaurant.

What's your favorite candy?

Twizzlers

Where were you born?

1987

Who is most influential in your life?

My parents. My dad taught me to have a good work ethic and to provide for my family. My mom taught me to love selflessly and to always have compassion.

What are your hobbies?

Spending time with my wife and our kids. We have three young ones so they keep us busy. I coach my seven year old in baseball. I like to hang out in my garage and listen to records, spend time at the beach and grill.

What sports do you follow? Do you have a favorite team?

My favorite baseball team is the Orioles. I was born and raised a Redskins fan.

What household chore do you like doing the least?

Laundry for five people.

What's the most ridiculous thing you've ever done?

Too many things to just pick one.

If you could live in any other time period, which would you choose?

I'm not sure about living but I'd like to visit any time between 1940s-1980s.

What achievement are you most proud of?

The life I am building with my wife. We've been married for four years, have overcome a few obstacles and are raising three beautiful children. They help give me the drive to be better than I was the day before.